The Book of Enoch. Chapter 71.

CHAPTER 71

1. And it came to pass after this that my spirit was translated And it ascended into the heavens: And I saw the holy sons of God. They were stepping on flames of fire: Their garments were white [and their raiment], And their faces shone like snow.

2. And I saw two streams of fire, And the light of that fire shone like hyacinth, And I fell on my face before the Lord of Spirits.

3. And the angel Michael [one of the archangels] seized me by my right hand, And lifted me up and led me forth into all the secrets, And he showed me all the secrets of righteousness.

4. And he showed me all the secrets of the ends of the heaven, And all the chambers of all the stars, and all the luminaries, Whence they proceed before the face of the holy ones.

5. And he translated my spirit into the heaven of heavens, And I saw there as it were a structure built of crystals, And between those crystals tongues of living fire.
(Revelation 21:10-11), (Acts 2:3)

6. And my spirit saw the girdle which girt that house of fire, And on its four sides were streams full of living fire, And they girt that house.

7. And round about were Seraphin, Cherubic, and Ophannin: And these are they who sleep not And guard the throne of His glory.
(2 Kings 19:15), (Psalm 80:1), (Psalm 99:1), (Isaiah 37:16)

8. And I saw angels who could not be counted, A thousand thousands, and ten thousand times ten thousand, Encircling that house. And Michael, and Raphael, and Gabriel, and Phanuel, And the holy angels who are above the heavens, Go in and out of that house.
(Revelation 5:11)

9. And they came forth from that house, And Michael and Gabriel, Raphael and Phanuel, And many holy angels without number.

10. And with them the Head of Days, His head white and pure as wool, And His raiment indescribable.
(Isaiah 6:1-5), (Daniel 7:9, 13)

11. And I fell on my face, And my whole body became relaxed, And my spirit was transfigured; And I cried with a loud voice, . . . with the spirit of power, And blessed and glorified and extolled.

12. And these blessings which went forth out of my mouth were well pleasing before that Head of Days.

13. And that Head of Days came with Michael and Gabriel, Raphael and Phanuel, thousands and ten thousands of angels without number.

14. And he (i.e. the angel) came to me and greeted me with His voice, and said unto me ‘ This is the Son of Man who is born unto righteousness, And righteousness abides over him, And the righteousness of the Head of Days forsakes him not.’
(Daniel 7:13), (Jeremiah 33:15), (The Book of Enoch 62:1-2)

15. And he said unto me: ‘ He proclaims unto thee peace in the name of the world to come; For from hence has proceeded peace since the creation of the world, And so shall it be unto thee for ever and for ever and ever.

16. And all shall walk in his ways since righteousness never forsaketh him: With him will be their dwelling-places, and with him their heritage, And they shall not be separated from him for ever and ever and ever.
(Psalm 85:11-13)

17. And so there shall be length of days with that Son of Man, And the righteous shall have peace and an upright way In the name of the Lord of Spirits for ever and ever.’
(John 14:6), (Isaiah 35:8), (Hebrews 10:19-20), (Jeremiah 50:4-6), (Isaiah 26:3-4, 12), (Isaiah 57:2), (John 14:27), (John 16:33), (Philippians 4:7)

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

5.
(Revelation 21:10-11) “10 And he carried me away in the Spirit to a great and high mountain, and showed me the great city, the holy Jerusalem, descending out of heaven from God, 11 having the glory of God. Her light was like a most precious stone, like a jasper stone, clear as crystal.”

(Acts 2:3) “3 Then there appeared to them divided tongues, as of fire, and one sat upon each of them.”

7.
(2 Kings 19:15) “15 Then Hezekiah prayed before the Lord, and said: “O Lord God of Israel, the One who dwells between the cherubim, You are God, You alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth. You have made heaven and earth.”

(Psalm 80:1) “80 Give ear, O Shepherd of Israel, You who lead Joseph like a flock; You who dwell between the cherubim, shine forth!”

(Psalm 99:1) “99 The Lord reigns; Let the peoples tremble! He dwells between the cherubim; Let the earth be moved!”

(Isaiah 37:16) “16 “O Lord of hosts, God of Israel, the One who dwells between the cherubim, You are God, You alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth. You have made heaven and earth.”

8.
(Revelation 5:11) “11 Then I looked, and I heard the voice of many angels around the throne, the living creatures, and the elders; and the number of them was ten thousand times ten thousand, and thousands of thousands,”

10.
(Isaiah 6:1-5) “6 In the year that King Uzziah died, I saw the Lord sitting on a throne, high and lifted up, and the train of His robe filled the temple. 2 Above it stood seraphim; each one had six wings: with two he covered his face, with two he covered his feet, and with two he flew. 3 And one cried to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of hosts; The whole earth is full of His glory!”
4 And the posts of the door were shaken by the voice of him who cried out, and the house was filled with smoke.
5 So I said: “Woe is me, for I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips, And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; For my eyes have seen the King, The Lord of hosts.””

(Daniel 7:9, 13) Vision of the Ancient of Days
“9 “I watched till thrones were put in place, And the Ancient of Days was seated; His garment was white as snow, And the hair of His head was like pure wool. His throne was a fiery flame, Its wheels a burning fire;
13 “I was watching in the night visions, And behold, One like the Son of Man, Coming with the clouds of heaven! He came to the Ancient of Days, And they brought Him near before Him.”

14.
(Daniel 7:13) “13 “I was watching in the night visions, And behold, One like the Son of Man, Coming with the clouds of heaven! He came to the Ancient of Days, And they brought Him near before Him.”

(Jeremiah 33:15) “15 ‘In those days and at that time I will cause to grow up to David A Branch of righteousness; He shall execute judgment and righteousness in the earth.”

(The Book of Enoch 62:1-2 – R.H. Charles Oxford: The Clarendon Press)
1 And thus the Lord commanded the kings and the mighty and the exalted, and those who dwell on the earth, and said: 'Open your eyes and lift up your horns if ye are able to recognize the Elect One.'
2 And the Lord of Spirits seated him on the throne of His glory, And the spirit of righteousness was poured out upon him, And the word of his mouth slays all the sinners, And all the unrighteous are destroyed from before his face.

16.
(Psalm 85:11-13) “11 Truth shall spring out of the earth, And righteousness shall look down from heaven.
12 Yes, the Lord will give what is good; And our land will yield its increase.
13 Righteousness will go before Him, And shall make His footsteps our pathway.”

17.
(John 14:6) “6 Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

(Isaiah 35:8) “8 A highway shall be there, and a road, And it shall be called the Highway of Holiness. The unclean shall not pass over it, But it shall be for others. Whoever walks the road, although a fool, Shall not go astray.”

(Hebrews 10:19-20) “19 Therefore, brethren, having boldness to enter the Holiest by the blood of Jesus, 20 by a new and living way which He consecrated for us, through the veil, that is, His flesh,”

(Jeremiah 50:4-6) “4 “In those days and in that time,” says the Lord, “The children of Israel shall come, They and the children of Judah together; With continual weeping they shall come, And seek the Lord their God.
5 They shall ask the way to Zion, With their faces toward it, saying, ‘Come and let us join ourselves to the Lord In a perpetual covenant That will not be forgotten.’
6 “My people have been lost sheep. Their shepherds have led them astray; They have turned them away on the mountains. They have gone from mountain to hill; They have forgotten their resting place.”

(Isaiah 26:3-4, 12) “3 You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on You, Because he trusts in You.
4 Trust in the Lord forever, For in YAH, the Lord, is everlasting strength.
12 Lord, You will establish peace for us, For You have also done all our works in us.”

(Isaiah 57:2) “2 He shall enter into peace; They shall rest in their beds, Each one walking in his uprightness.”

(John 14:27) “27 Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

(John 16:33) “33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.””

(Philippians 4:7) “7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”